Snow, Sunshine and Sub-Zero Temps…

I have spent the morning surrounded by the glorious warmth of the wood stove, listening to music, sipping hot coffee, while Brax runs around finding the wrong things to get into. It is so fun to have a toddler running around the house, it can be exhausting, however the pure joy he brings is just the thing to keep me young. The dogs are inside a lot right now because of the weather, needless to say that is a whole new world of play for Brax.

We had the large snow storm on Thursday and Friday followed by clear skies and sub-zero temps overnight. I love how the snow crystals look like a layer of glitter has been spread over the crust of the snow when the temps are arctic cold and the sun is shining. It is so bright outside, it looks like a post card. I feel like I am visiting a ski resort today or staying in someone’s cabin in January.

I was taking pictures from the porches today. I did not bundle up to go into the yard or venture onto the property. Those pics will come later this weekend. Thank you for stopping by to check out our snow, blue skies and scenery. I am happy and grateful you came to see me.

Bright Blues Skies and Shimmering Snow

Bright Blues Skies and Shimmering Snow

SAM_3825

Snow Covered Bird House with Autumn Leaves…

One thought on “Snow, Sunshine and Sub-Zero Temps…

  1. samacwns says:

    It’s been sooo cold! Sounds like you found the perfect way to beat the freeze.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment